Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Workshop member, Rhonda Hopkins, revealed the cover for PREDATOR: COURTING JUSTICE CASE ONE, the first novel in her new romantic suspense series yesterday on her blog, Where Reality and Fiction Collide. We’re reposting here, but please take a look at her website, where you can find out more about Rhonda and her work.

~~~

I am so excited about my new cover for PREDATOR: COURTING JUSTICE CASE ONE.

Predator Cover 2500x1563

PREDATOR is the first book in my romantic suspense COURTING JUSTICE series featuring Family Court Investigator Tori Matthews.

With one young girl dead and two more missing, Fort Worth detectives Greg Matthews and Caleb Simmons are fighting against the clock to catch a predator. One of the missing girls is a pawn in a nasty custody case assigned to family court investigator Tori Matthews. Could the cases be related? Teaming up with her brother and his partner, they’ll stop at nothing to find the missing girls before another child is lost forever.

Maybe I’m a little biased – but isn’t that an awesome cover? Michael James Canales is the fantastic cover designer who created this for me. He’s so incredibly talented. You can check out more of his work on his website.

And that quote at the top:

“Not all monsters have scales or claws.”

That is from the poem, Vampires, written by my friend and fellow writers’ workshop member, Cheri Yori. She’s given me permission to use the poem in the beginning of PREDATOR. Thanks, Cheri! I’m hoping Cheri will have a book of her poetry available soon. She has a unique ability to capture the human spirit in her writing. She’s moved me to tears more than once.

PREDATOR’S release date is set for February 01, 2014. I’m working hard to get it edited and all the small nit-picky details worked out. I can’t wait to see this one out in the world. I really love these characters who are close to my heart.

If you’d like to be one of the first to get the announcement about the release and special pricing for the first two weeks, sign up for my newsletter now. By doing so, you’ll also get a link and password to my Thank You page, where you can download a FREE copy of my short haunted house story, The Consuming

As always – thank you so much for reading!

